Here’s to a Hopeful, Happy New Year https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/hopeful

hope-853700_1280

Hopeful

With 2016 at an end and 2017 beginning, I have to say a big THANK YOU to those who have helped me to move onto bigger, brighter and better things.

These people have been my close family and friends. They’ve been immovable in their love, loyalty and unyielding belief in me.

But I’d also like to say THANK YOU to the ad hominem group of people who have helped me to realise I have been more enriched in my experiences this year since I am free of their toxicity, more confident in my abilities and stronger too with a drive that has given me some huge successes in areas I never dreamt were possible.

For those of you who think you’ve not come across an ad hominem; you more than likely have. These are people who try to attack your character, with malicious, false and defamatory statements, slander and lies.

Yep, I’d like to thank them all for helping to create some wonderful serendipitous opportunities for me in 2016! Without you I would have stayed in that dark place that you continue to be stuck in.

I AM thankful that in 2016, the misfortunes I have had to endure has enabled me to

So make sure that in 2017, however hard things may seem, DON’T GIVE UP! THANK your loved ones for all their help and support always.

And…

Thank the ad hominem that may exist in your life.

They will encourage you to become a better person in life for having not risen to their levels of vitriol, deviousness or loathing for others.

You will become the star that you are, despite any small misfortunes. STAY STRONG and POSITIVE!

I wish you all a happy, peaceful and fortunate NEW YEAR and I am ever hopeful that 2017 will bring you much love and some wonderful opportunities.

Namaste

65731-yogacartoon

Copyright SjS 31.12.16

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Here’s to a Hopeful, Happy New Year https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/hopeful

  1. Hi Danny, thanks for your comments. Really sorry about the late response. I think it’s because I’ve got my email settings to check for spam & unfortunately your email was in the spam section. But I’m so chuffed you liked my blog. Thanks for the support 🙂 Steph

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I hope you have a wonderful and bright future in 2017. Btw, I responded to your email yesterday, but for some reason got a delivery failure message today. Did you get my response?
    Danny

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Inspired words indeed…. I am delighted that in spite of much adversity you have found the strength and courage to push on to a better place for you and those who matter most. Keep flying, and may your star grow ever brighter in 2017. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

